• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Charlotte Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Matthews Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Matthews

Bulwark provides pest control in Matthews and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Matthews we’ve serviced. If you need a Matthews exterminator, contact us today!

Charles Arrott has been our technician for a couple of years already, he's very thorough and always doing everything he can to provide the best service. Happy with him and Bullwark.


October 18th, 2018

Awesome service from my new service person Tyler. Took over for Adele and I am still in good hands.


October 10th, 2018

Cody provides excellent service in a timely fashion. His customer service skills are excellent as well and he is always willing to answer any questions that I may have. Great job!


October 2nd, 2018

I had this company come out and spray the inside and outside of my house. They told me if I see any more pest they could come out and redo the job under their 100% Guarantee. I called them and they tried to tell me I needed to give them time, and I still am having the problem.


September 19th, 2018

My parents have had Cory Abbas service their home for almost 3 years. He is very good and today even mended a hole rats and mice have been using to crawl through a netted vent under the house. He set live traps to rid the home of these critters which have and are destroying their little garden. Spraying quarterly for flying inspects and spiders has stopped them getting into the home! Thumbs up for this knowledgeable and diligent tech!! Thanks Cory.


September 16th, 2018

They were prompt and expained everything to make me feel knowledgable about the service. I will work with them in the future.


September 10th, 2018

The professional was very nice and helpful. However, I still saw ants, spiders, and silverfish after the treatment so had to call them to come back out. They did so very expediently.


September 4th, 2018

Allen Vosburg the serviceman did a great job of explaning all facets of the treatments he did and what they covered. He was very friendly, polite and professional during the service.


August 19th, 2018

Cory Abbas is a great technician!!! He is always willing to make things right for us!!! We only deal with him!! He cares about our problem!!


May 14th, 2018

Both technicians have been super nice and seem to be knowledgable about pest control.


April 22nd, 2018

Brian listened to my copperhead snake and mouse problem, thoroughly inspected my crawl space, and made a measured and reasonable recommendation. Where Terminex told me I need to replace all 10 of my vents, and wanted to charge me a small fortune to do so, after Brian's inspection, I learned I really only needed to replace one of them, which Brian took care of for me. He actually went to Home Depot, purchased the vent, came back to my house and installed it! Also, he bought some steel wool to plug up some holes near where the AC unit is and also where some cable wiring comes into the house where he thought mice might be able to get in. I'm very impressed with, and appreciative of, the quality of service I received today.


December 22nd, 2017

Tim Oggier is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and timely. He knows his pests and how to keep them out of your home! Bulwark sends techs back out if you spot any pest activity at no charge! I would highly recommend Tim and Bulwark to anyone looking for a reliable pest control company!!


November 24th, 2017

David was extremely helpful with my issues. Company treats customers like family.


November 17th, 2017

I love Bulwark . Everyone is very professional. My tech today was Mike Costello and he did a great job and paid attention to every detail. He answered all the questions I had as well.


October 23rd, 2017

Mike was very friendly and helpful. He did a throughly great covering all areas of inside house and under house. I will recommend your company to all my friends.


August 1st, 2017

This is the first time I've ever had pest control service so I don't have anything to compare them to. The service started out great at the beginning and about 10 months in I started having issues with the tech not showing up or not showing up in the window that we were given, which was especially frustrating when I needed him to spray inside the house. Then I couldn't get him back out for another few days. I almost cancelled my service and switched providers. Suddenly a new tech, Sylvia, showed up at my house for a special call for fire ants invading my kitchen. She mentioned my old tech is no longer with the company. She was a little early but got started outside to find where they were getting in and waited for me to get home (10 mins) to spray inside. She left her cell phone number with me and told me to call if I continue to have problems but that it should be taken care of. She came by a week later for my regular bi-monthly service and called to check in because I wasn't home when she arrived on time. Because of her I'm going to stay with Bulwark and give them another chance. My only complaint still is that if you call for a follow up in between regular service it can sometimes take several days for them to get to you. I was killing at least 30+ fire ants in my kitchen every day for 5 days while I waited for my appointment. I was so frustrated, especially because I have a baby crawling around and I had to be cautious. When you have fire ants in your house or anything else really, you don't want to wait that long.


July 30th, 2017

I just had my first service with technicians Drew and Mark. They were very informative about the types of products they were using and showed me the source of my bug problem (the solenoid box for the drip system). They were very conscientious about my not using products to close to my pets and fishtanks and that was the most important thing to me! I would definitely recommend them for all your pest control needs.


June 20th, 2017

Bulwark has done an awesome job for us! Our tech Michael is just awesome. He is so personable, is always on time and is easy to communicate with. Our bug guy is the best!


March 13th, 2017

Great service! Great results. i am very happy


March 11th, 2017

Updated Rating - Still one of the best customer-friendly companies in the whole US. Our tech, Austin Munn, this guy is knowledgeable, considerate, friendly and always looking out to keep us bug-free. Have been with them now for well over 12 years. Referred a bunch of folks and neighbours to them too. Everyone always happy with their service! We also had them treat for termites, and do the weed control.


December 9th, 2016

Recently, Attila came to service our home. I happened to schedule it at a time when we weren't at home and left a caution for him regarding our dog. I was worried about our dog getting out, because of a serviceman coming and leaving the gate open. However, Attila did a great job and left us a very nice, personal note. We would definitely recommend Attila to anyone!


November 24th, 2015

Our tech Matthew did a very thorough job and explained why he was doing what he was doing around the yard.He took it upon himself to spray all entrance ways even in the garageVery polite, courteous and professional young man.


May 9th, 2015

Just a quick update. I was contacted by the owner of the company after my post. He reimbursed me for the last three service calls. He was very understanding and apologetic. I believe he also offered me six months of free service. This shows me that Bulwark has company values and values their customers.


December 3rd, 2014

Chuck was extremely helpful and professional. We are glad to have him as our technician.


November 22nd, 2014

This is absolutely the best company. Their employees are great. I had to have a retreat because I still had bugs because of the massive storms the day after my treatment. No problem. The first guy Nick was great. Today they sent Tyler J. who arrived just before the scheduled 7:00 pm appointment and stayed retreating everything again. He left me traps for the nasties, sprayed like crazy and was another Bulwark dedicated employee. Where do they get these sweet, kind, and hardworking young men from? I give Bulwark a lot of credit for the work ethic these guys have. The office ladies and Randy were also great trying to get me in as soon as possible for a re-treatment. I never thought I would like a bug guy, but they deserve a big thank you for being such an honorable company with great employees that really look to solving my problem and do the work. WOW!


October 6th, 2014

Every time I get a visit from Cory A., he is so pleasant and can tell really cares. He wants to know what I have seen (if anything) and listens to me intently. He gives me tips for things to do and not to do to prevents pests visiting my home. 🙂He is professional and always goes the extra mile. This time, he even brought by garbage bin back from the driveway! Bulwark and Cary A. are TRULY TOP NOTCH!!!! They are reliable, professional and always bring that extra something that makes me realize they are the right choice for me! GREAT JOB GUYS!!!


September 16th, 2014

Landon L. did a great job listening to what pest I was having a problem, asking when and where, and then executing a treatment plan. Simply put, Landon delivered good customer service and the treatment plan I needed to get rid of my pests.


September 3rd, 2014

Very comforting to know that they will come right out if I see a bug.....which I haven't.....but if I do. Great customer service.


May 24th, 2014

Brandon Tyson from Bulwark has been out twice now and he always calls when he is en route, arrives on time, and is very courteous and efficient. Now I can leave on vacation with peace of mind!


January 21st, 2013

Saw a trail of ants across the floor, got on Yelp and Angie's List, and found multiple 5 star reviews for Bulwark. Called Monday, and Jimmy Tidwell arrived right on schedule on Tuesday, 5:30 pm. Answered questions, got the job done. We'll switch from another provider to their service.


June 12th, 2012

Provides decent service.


April 14th, 2012

Our Service Area

  • Charlotte Area


    Albemarle
    Belmont
    Bessemer City
    Charlotte
    Cherryville
    China Grove
    Concord
    Cornelius
    Conover
    Dallas
    Gastonia
    Granite Falls
    Harrisburg
    Hickory
    Hickory
    Huntersville
    Indian Trail
    Kannapolis
    Kings Mountain
    Lincolnton
    Lowell
    Matthews
    Midland
    Mint Hill
    Monroe
    Mooresville
    Mt Holly
    Newton
    Pineville
    Salisbury
    Satonia
    Shelby
    Spencer
    St Stephens
    Stanley
    Statesville
    Unionville
    Waxhaw
    Wddington
    Wesley Chapel
    Wingate
    And surrounding areas



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List
  • Licensed Bonded Insured